student matinee header

Page to Stage

Page to Stage:

Learn what it takes to develop a written script into a professional theatrical production. Over five sessions, participants will learn full aspects of theatrical producing including story approach, the collaborative design process and creating the world of the play, character/story-telling between actor and director, incorporating technical elements including sound, lights, costumes, and how it all culminates in effectively connecting with audiences.

With New Rep Artistic Director Jim Petosa, Associate Artistic Director Bridget Kathleen O’Leary, and other New Rep teaching artists, participants will expand their understanding of the artistry involved within each element of the creative process, and gain a wider appreciation for the nuances of all components working together, leading up to a successful opening night.

Fall Session 2013:

RACE

by Steven Dietz

Wednesday evenings, 6:30 - 8:30
Five Sessions $150

Wednesday, September 18,
Wednesday, September 25,
Wednesday, October 2,
Wednesday, October 9,
Wednesday, October 16

National New Play Network

Click here for a PDF detailing
the complete Fall Session.

Spring Session 2014:

RACE

by Matthew Lopez

Wednesday evenings, 1:00 - 3:00
Five Sessions $150

Wednesday, January 8
Wednesday, January 15
Wednesday, January 22
Wednesday, January 29
Wednesday, February 5

Click here for a PDF detailing
the complete Fall Session.

Save $50 when you register with a friend!*

To learn more about PAGE TO STAGE or to register,
call Bridget O’Leary at 617.923.7060 x204.

*When two people register together, each person enjoys $25 off registration.

LEAP