New Rep Gala 2015

Save the Date: May 6, 2015
Celebrate 30 years of New Rep!

Commander's Mansion & Arsenal Center for the Arts

New Rep Gala 2015


New Rep’s Gala 2015 is the culmination of our 30th Anniversary celebration this year in what promises to be a spirited night. Spend the festive evening delighting in food and drink from our fabulous partners, enjoy live performances from favorite New Rep artists, bid on silent auction items with a special twist and raise a glass to our distinguished honorees. The festivities begin at the Commander’s Mansion at the Arsenal on the Charles in Watertown and continue at the Arsenal Center for the Arts with performances and surprises celebrating the vitality of New Rep.

Raise a glass to our New Rep Gala 2015 Honorees:

Marcy Crary & Tim Hall — Karoff Leadership Award
Jon Abbott, President and CEO of WGBH — Community Advocate Award
Austin Pendleton, Actor, Director, Playwright — Lifetime Artistic Achievement Award

For tickets and more information, call 617-923-8487. Please RSVP by April 17, 2015!


Celebration Sponsorship (Gold): $2000 Includes 10 Gala tickets.
Celebration Sponsorship (Silver): $1200 Includes 6 Gala tickets.
Gala Tickets: $200 Includes Gala celebrations at the Commander’s Mansion and performance at the Arsenal Center for the Arts.


Bid on items inspired by our 30 years of plays in the Silent Auction, which will include something for everyone, including tickets, specialty items, and surprises from local businesses and organizations!

Hosted by Steve Aveson of NECN’s The Morning Show, our on-stage presentation will include one-of-a kind and thrilling Live Auction items.

Can’t wait until the Gala? Watch this space for more details on items and for information on purchasing Gala Raffle tickets for a unique prize. Tickets for the raffle will be available at the theater this winter and spring during performances!


Media Sponsor

Headliner Sponsor
Laura & Michael Dreese

Featured Player Sponsor


Lynn Bay Dayton and Bruce C. Dayton

Ingenue Sponsors

Logo White
Capaldi Limited Partnership

Ensemble Sponsors



Vantage Graphics

Restaurant Sponsors
AB Catering
Farmer’s Market Kitchen
Not Your Average Joe’s
Sensational Foods
Stellina Restaurant
Terry O’Reilly’s
Vicki Lee’s

Honorary Committee

2015 Gala Chairs

Robert Brustein & Doreen Beinart
Lynn Bay Dayton and Bruce C. Dayton
Stephanie Dodson & Jamie Cornell
William & Helen Pounds

2015 Gala Honorary Committee

James Abbott & Joyce Tenneson
Cindy Aber
Frank & Amelia Angella
William Barry & Moira Gault
Henry & Jeannie Becton
Paris Burstyn
Paul & Katie Buttenwieser
Gerald & Kate Chertavian
Gary Dunning
Lee & Amy Ellsworth
Jane Feigenson
Ted & Grace Fey
Ellen Glanz & Richard Berger
Jodi Goodman
Virginia Inglis
Susan B. Kaplan
Robert & Marjie Kargman
Peter & Martha Karoff
Edgar Knudson & Louis Mula
Josh & Carolyn Kraft
Ted & Ann Kurland
Larry Lane
Dennis Lehane
Rick Lombardo & Rachel Harker
Chuck & Susie Longfield
Kathy Lubar & George Kinder
Oscar & Sandy Malcolm
Shawna Giggey Mashal & Robert Mashal
Charlie Marz & Deedee Phillips
Jack & Cathy McCarthy
Chris McKown & Abby Johnson
Richard Milstein
Richard Grubman & Caroline Mortimer
Kathleen O’Connor & Larry Manchester
Catherine Peterson
Michael & Maureen Ruettgers
Chuck Schwager and Jan Durgin
Rachael Solem
Norman & Ruth Spack
Joyce & Josiah A. Spaulding, Jr.
Will & Diane Stansbury
Will & Genie Thorndike
Anita Walker
Dr. Michael Zinner